Category: New Books

The Trouble with Good Ideas by Amanda Panitch

The Trouble with Good Ideas by Amanda Panitch

From author Amanda Panitch comes The Trouble with Good Ideas, a hilarious middle-grade novel with a magical twist about a girl, a golem, and her ailing grandfather, perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish....

The Good Doctor of Warsaw by Elisabeth Gifford

The Good Doctor of Warsaw by Elisabeth Gifford

Set in the ghettos of wartime Warsaw, this is a sweeping, poignant, and heartbreaking novel inspired by the true story of one doctor who was determined to protect two hundred Jewish orphans from extermination....

Every­one is Present by Ter­ry Kurgan

Every­one is Present by Ter­ry Kurgan

In this book, Terry Kurgan begins with a family snapshot made by her Polish grandfather in 1939 on the eve of the war. Presenting this evocative image as a repository of multiple histories public,...

Exodus: A Parsha Companion by David Fohrman

Exodus: A Parsha Companion by David Fohrman

In this second volume of Parsha Companions, Rabbi David Fohrman delves into the biblical text, asking intriguing questions and detecting patterns that, once you see them, seem to leap off the page. He helps...