Tagged: Jewish Book Council

The Lim­its of the World by Jen­nifer Acker

The Lim­its of the World by Jen­nifer Acker

The Chandaria family―emigrants from the Indian-enclave of Nairobi―have managed to flourish in America. Premchand, the father, is a doctor who has worked doggedly to grow his practice and give his family security; his wife,...

You Asked for Perfect by Lau­ra Silverman

You Asked for Perfect by Lau­ra Silverman

For fans of Adam Silvera and Nina LaCour comes a timely novel about a teen’s struggle when academic success and happiness pull him in opposite directions. Senior Ariel Stone has spent his life cultivating...