Tagged: Scholastic Press

The Tow­er of Life by Chana Stiefel

The Tow­er of Life by Chana Stiefel

How Yaf­fa Eli­ach Rebuilt Her Town in Sto­ries and Photographs Illustrator: Susan Gal A moving biography of the woman who created The Tower of Life, a powerful exhibit at the US Holocaust Memorial Museum...

Res­cue by Jen­nifer A. Nielsen

Res­cue by Jen­nifer A. Nielsen

From New York Times bestselling author Jennifer A. Nielsen comes a thrilling World War II story of espionage and intrigue, as one girl races to save her father and aid the French resistance. Six...

Blue­bird by Sharon Cameron

Blue­bird by Sharon Cameron

Author of Reese’s Book Club YA Pick The Light in Hidden Places, Sharon Cameron, delivers an emotionally gripping and utterly immersive thriller, perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys’s Salt to the Sea. In 1946,...

One Small Hop by Madelyn Rosenberg

One Small Hop by Madelyn Rosenberg

Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen’s classic Hoot, this humorous adventure story set in a not-so-distant future celebrates the important differences we can make with small, brave acts. When Ahab and his friends find...

Resistance by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Resistance by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Chaya Lindner is a teenager living in Nazi-occupied Poland. Simply being Jewish places her in danger of being killed or sent to the camps. After her little sister is taken away, her younger brother...