Prize for Jew­ish Lit­er­a­ture Winner: Michael David Lukas

The Last Watchman of Old Cairo by Michael David Lukas

From the Jewish Book Council

The Sami Rohr Prize for Jew­ish Lit­er­a­ture, a pro­gram of the Jew­ish Book Coun­cil, is pleased to announce that Michael David Lukas, author of The Last Watch­man of Old Cairo (Spiegel & Grau, 2018), is the win­ner of the 2019 Sami Rohr Prize for Jew­ish Lit­er­a­ture. …

Dalia Rosen­feld, author of the col­lec­tion of short sto­ries The Worlds We Think We Know (Milk­weed Edi­tions, 2017), was named the Choice Award win­ner and will receive a prize of $18,000. The three remain­ing pre­sen­ta­tions of $5,000 each will be award­ed to Sami Rohr Prize Fel­lows :

Read full announcement

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.